NMCEH logo

NMCEH Announces Awards
This year NMCEH is giving awards to recognize people and projects that have gone above and beyond the call of duty to help homeless people in New Mexico.  The awards will be given during the luncheon at our conference on April 26.  In addition to a winner in each category, we are also giving honorable mention awards to several others who excelled in each category.

Volunteer of the Year 2012
Tim Stepetic, Metropolitan Homelessness Project, Albuquerque
Honorable Mention:
Maria Mured, Betty Olsen, Margaret Brotin, Salvation Army
Teddi Rivera, SOAR Project

Direct Service Employee of the Year 2012
Sue Campbell, Mesilla Valley Community of Hope, Las Cruces
Honorable Mention:
Diana Leal, Catholic Charities
Karen Navarro, St. Martin’s Hospitality Center
Janet Sanchez, Esperanza Shelter for Battered Families
Maria McMahon, La Familia Health Care for the Homeless

Non-Profit Leader of the Year 2012
Sanjay Choudhrie, CARE 66, Gallup
Honorable Mention:
Ilyssa Bozza, Catholic Charities,
Linda Simon, La Buena Vida,
Ruth Hansard, Manna Outreach

Inspiring Idea of the Year 2012
Camp Hope, in Las Cruces
Honorable Mention:
Mayor Berry and Albuquerque Heading Home,
YWCA Middle Rio Grande,
Shadow of a Church,
Crossroads for Women,
Barrett Foundation

Congratulations to all these wonderful people !


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s